Box Office - 01226 744 442 Mon - Fri 10:00am - 6:00pm & Sat 9:00am - 2:00pm
Or Book Online 24/7 - 365 Days a year!







ff

Box Office:
01226 744442

Online Ticketing:
Click Here

 


Whats on...

CLICK HERE TO BOOK ANY OF OUR SHOWS ONLINE

Click the show titles to find out more information about the production!

 

 

Dates   Show Title
(click for full details)
Show Times Availability Tickets From

Sunday 5th March   The Bachelors. 7:30pm Seats Available £15 & £14


Friday 10th March   The Afternoon Variety Show
RKC Promotions
.
2:00pm Seats Available £5 Advance
£6 On the Day


15th - 18th March (matinee 18th)   Bugsy Malone
Take 2 Performing Arts Academy
(Students 8-12 years)
.
Nightly 7:15pm and 2pm Saturday 18th Seats Available £10 and £12


Friday 24th March   The Afternoon Variety Show
RKC Promotions
.
2:00pm Seats Available £5 Advance
£6 On the Day


24th - 25th March   Thick as Thieves
Little Acorn Productions
.
7:30pm Seats Available £12


Sunday 26th March   Garth Brooks UK
The Number 1 tribute to the King of Country
.
7:30pm Seats Available £14 and £15


Friday 31st March   The Rat Pack Revisited. 7:30pm Seats Available £14 & £15


Sunday 2nd April   Richard Digance
The Golden Anniversary Tour
50 Years of Song and Stories
.
7:30pm Seats Available £13 / £15


5th & 6th April   Carry on Cowboy
Take 2 Adult Drama Class
.
7:30pm Seats Available £9 and £10


Friday 7th April   The Afternoon Variety Show
RKC Promotions
.
2:00pm Seats Available £5 Advance
£6 On the Day


Saturday 8th April   Legends of Motown
The Motown Tribute Show.
.
7:30pm Seats Available £15


Friday 21st April   The Afternoon Variety Show
RKC Promotions
.
2:00pm Seats Available £5 Advance
£6 On the Day


Friday 28th April   Down at the Diner
Celebration of hits from 50s and 60s
.
7:30pm Seats Available £14 & £15


Saturday 29th April   An Evening with Sarah Redgwick and Friends
Evening of Light Opera and songs from the Shows
.
7:30pm Seats Available £10 & £12


Sunday 30th April   Allo Allo Again!
Sue Hodge celebrates 25 years of TV gold.
.
3:00pm Seats Available £CALL


Friday 5th May   The Houghton Weavers. TBA Seats Available £10 and £12


Friday 5th May   The Afternoon Variety Show
RKC Promotions
.
2:00pm Seats Available £5 Advance
£6 On the Day


17th - 20th May   Run for your Wife
Take 2 Theatre Company
.
7:15pm Seats Available £10 & £12


Friday 19th May   The Afternoon Variety Show
RKC Promotions
.
2:00pm Seats Available £5 Advance
£6 On the Day


Friday 2nd June   The Afternoon Variety Show
RKC Promotions
.
2:00pm Seats Available £5 Advance
£6 On the Day


Saturday 3rd June   Keep it Cash
A tribute to the greatest country star of all time
.
7:30pm Seats Available £13 and £14


Sunday 4th June   A Tribute to Cliff Richard
Jimmy Jemains tribute to Cliff Richard and the Shadows
.
7:30pm Seats Available £15


Friday 16th June   The Afternoon Variety Show
RKC Promotions
.
2:00pm Seats Available £5 Advance
£6 On the Day


Friday 23rd June   Chris Lafferty In concert
From Bach to Broadway
.
7:15pm Seats Available £14 and £15


27th June - 1st July   Oklahoma
Take 2 Theatre Company
.
7:15pm and
2pm Saturday 1st July
Seats Available £13 & £14


Friday 30th June   The Afternoon Variety Show
RKC Promotions
.
2:00pm Seats Available £5 Advance
£6 On the Day


Friday 14th July   The Afternoon Variety Show
RKC Promotions
.
2:00pm Seats Available £5 Advance
£6 On the Day


15th - 16th July   Lets Dance
Take 2 Dance Academy
.
TBA Seats Available £CALL


20th - 22nd July   Lets Celebrate
The Take 2 Cabaret show
.
TBA Seats Available £10 & £12


Friday 28th July   The Afternoon Variety Show
RKC Promotions
.
2:00pm Seats Available £5 Advance
£6 On the Day


Friday 11th August   The Afternoon Variety Show
RKC Promotions
.
2:00pm Seats Available £5 Advance
£6 On the Day


16th - 20th August   Beauty and the Beast
The James Brandon Company
.
7:00pm and
2pm Saturday 19th & Sunday 20th
Seats Available £13 & £14
Family Ticket £44


Friday 25th August   The Afternoon Variety Show
RKC Promotions
.
2:00pm Seats Available £5 Advance
£6 On the Day


1st - 2nd September   A Night at the musicals
Take 2 Theatre Company
.
7:15pm Seats Available £13 & £14


Friday 8th September   The Afternoon Variety Show
RKC Promotions
.
2:00pm Seats Available £5 Advance
£6 On the Day


Saturday 9th September   Desperado
A tribute to the Eagles
.
7:30pm Seats Available £15


Thursday 14th September   Stephen Holbrook
International Clairvoyant and Medium
.
7:30pm Seats Available £15


Friday 15th September   Gimme ABBA
On and On and On
A tribute to ABBA
.
TBC Seats Available £15.50 & £16.50


Friday 22nd September   The Afternoon Variety Show
RKC Promotions
.
2:00pm Seats Available £5 Advance
£6 On the Day


5th - 7th October   Alice in Wonderland
Take 2 Performing Arts Academy
(Students 8-12 years)
.
7:15pm Seats Available £10 & £12


Friday 6th October   The Afternoon Variety Show
RKC Promotions
.
2:00pm Seats Available £5 Advance
£6 On the Day


Friday 20th October   The Afternoon Variety Show
RKC Promotions
.
2:00pm Seats Available £5 Advance
£6 On the Day


Saturday 21st October   The Grumbleweeds
A night of comedy and madness
.
7:30pm Seats Available £15


25th -26th October   Sun, Sea, Sand and Crabs 8
Going wild in Africa
Take 2 Adult Drama Class
.
7:30pm Seats Available £10 and £12


1st - 5th November   The Wonderful Wizard of OZ
The James Brandon Company
.
7:00pm and
2pm Saturday 4th
1pm Sunday 5th
Seats Available £13 & £14
Family Ticket £44


14th - 18th November   Oliver
Take 2 Theatre Company
.
7:15pm Seats Available £13 & £14


Friday 17th November   The Afternoon Variety Show
RKC Promotions
.
2:00pm Seats Available £5 Advance
£6 On the Day


1st December -
7th January 2018
  Aladdin A Magical Family Pantomime
The James Brandon Company
.
Please Call Seats Available £13.50 & £14.50
Family Ticket £45


Sunday 3rd December   Barnsley Brass. 7:30pm Seats Available £7 & £8


Sunday 10th & 17th December   Its Christmas
Take 2 Performing Arts Academy
.
TBC Seats Available £10 & £12


24th - 27th January 2018   Boeing Boeing
Take 2 Theatre Company
.
7:15pm Seats Available £10 & £12


You are currently viewing all show listings.

 

 



The Academy Theatre is located
at the Take 2 Centre.

Click here for more information.

The Academy Theatre, 311 Sheffield Road, Birdwell, Barnsley, South Yorkshire. S70 5TU.
For all enquiries call the theatre on: 01226 744442